OUR STORY

A DREAM COME TRUE

A Romance, which began to be written one day, outside the customary context. A Eulogy so special, since its creation in 1970, that it has become the signature of a brand. The lines of the story are woven around Zoé, the brand’s Muse. We speak of Inner beauty, of search for Noble raw materials. And, like all the most beautiful adventures, it starts with Instinct. The magic of combinations, the strength of complementarity and Skilled know-how leave their mark through the Charisma of Nino Amaddeo, the creator. Emotion blossoms, the blue star traces a Natural lifeline along the path of an endless narrative journey, Colored in turquoise blue. Totally free and guided by a love of all things beautiful, it Engraves its signature.

Awakening the senses

CREATIVE PASSION
UNIQUE
EMOTION

THE STORY OF A LIFE

REMINISCENCE is a story of live adventure, full of passion and boldness.
A story of love to be shared.
All is affect.
All is rich, unique.

Nino Amaddeo and Zoé discovered the first inspirational notes for their creations in the very special atmosphere of London of the late sixties – in the city where anything can happen. At the crossroads of art, among the latest fashions of the Antiquarius center on King’s Road, in Soho and the Portobello market, they hunted for treasures. Mysterious notes of Patchouli perfumed the marketplaces. Jewelry followed the hippie style. This soft and sensuous mixture guided their first steps.

Loaded with new emotions, they returned to their preferred homeland of Juan les Pins, at the heart of the legendary Riviera, filled with history, discoveries, cultures and resources, where countless artists have left their imprint: that of a joyful and eclectic mix, where dreaming and creating go naturally hand in hand.

SURPRISE OTHERS, SURPRISE ONESELF, SHARE... And from this concentrate of emotion, give rise to creation, to REMINISCENCE.

A BAZAAR FILLED WITH LIFE

Opened in 1970 at Juan-les-Pins, the first boutique was a real bazaar filled with life and feeling, where everything was created and launched according to the desires of its muse and creator.

Production was simple: they designed their dreams, inspired by their favorites and using the talents of local craftsmen. Everything was done with passion and according to tradition. They searched for nothing; they transmitted, colored their life, perfumed it and shared it.

The boutique featured a fairytale setting and a totally new and eccentric atmosphere, colored in pink, with furnishings in the Art Deco style and draperies conveying a hint of India. An enormous mirror ball reflected the brilliance of this special world, illuminating it with magic.
The doors stayed open in the evening and far into the night. The zest for life was there, to the delight to share.

REMINISCENCE revealed its trademark: the option to dream.

Creating surprise

CRAFTSMEN
DECORATIVE FANTASY
KNOW-HOW

THE PRECIOUS NOTE

The magic of encounter and a memory of the intense smell of Patchouli found in London emerge once again in Zoé’s heart.

Everything Zoé "receives", she loves to pass on but always after adding her personal touch. She crossed the path of a "magical alchemist" in Grasse and in 1970, offered REMINISCENCE its first olfactory signature, and Patchouli its prestige.

The precious note gets brighter and more enveloping over time. The right note, which leaves a trace of ineffable mystery in its wake.

And since nothing is impossible at REMINISCENCE, Ambre and Musc were created in the very same year. A strong signature, the oriental family of the "Classics" from where Patchouli would become the brand’s legendary fragrance, its symbol of expertise. The ultimate union between a heady scent and an elegant, eternal memory.

PATCHOULI, THE LEGENDARY PERFUME

A symbol of the brand’s expertise, Patchouli evokes the ultimate union between a heady scent and an elegant, eternal memory. Its harmony was created in Grasse, the homeland of master perfume designers, using the natural essence of Patchouli leaves.

With woody overtones produced by the subtle combination of Virginia cedar, Australian sandalwood and Haitian vetiver essential oils, this legendary fragrance also features a surprising and luscious amber note, which accents the composition’s original character.

If Patchouli still bears witness to an era, it’s because it lives on in the way rareness does.

ENHANCING MATTER

A strong signature, that of the oriental family of the "Classics". An incomparable signature with a distinctive particularity: each fragrance is composed of the same notes - Patchouli, Amber, Musk, Vanilla and Tonka Bean -, but with a single note magnified in each scent: Vanille (2012), Tonka (2013).

Expertise meets craftsmanship in search of excellence, to sublimate matter, tame it, quest for the absolute, the quintessence. The theme of the main note gives the fragrance its structure and unexpected particularity.

A composition that rhymes with memory, generosity, femininity, utmost elegance, in the pure French tradition of Grasse.

TURQUOISE BLUE

Constantly in effervescence, Reminiscence ’s creativity is nourished by close contact with local craftsmen. Everything is done "at home": collections in gold are produced at Biot, perfumes in Grasse and pottery in Vallauris. The first jewelry was made in Bakelite and Galalith: everything was a potential raw material and could be playfully used in original ways. To tell the story of REMINISCENCE jewelry is to speak of improbable associations, of hand-painted beads and metal chains, of plastic, wood, amber and rock crystal, of painted enamel. An explosion of hues and textures. A unique style based on desires, encounters and emotion. But only the ones a creator can feel. It mirrors the story of a life and a true, uncompromising approach.

In the early eighties, came the discovery of the world of the Navajo Indians, their traditions and their jewelry. The magical landscapes of the Grand Canyon, Santa Fe, Phoenix. From this encounter, REMINISCENCE adopted the turquoise blue color. It became part of the brand’s life, clothed it and provided a color code. The oriental fairyland world of the boutiques took on a turquoise blue hue, right down to the lava-paved floor. A silver and turquoise jewelry collection was created in tribute to the Navajo Indians. A legendary collection, which has left a strong imprint to this day.

CREATIVE EFFERVESCENCE

Driven by success, like a dream comes true, the House of Reminiscence introduced this extraordinary world to Paris in a first shop at the heart of the intellectual, artistic and cultural scene on Boulevard St. Germain. The same year, another boutique opened in Cannes (1980), the capital of glamour.

Store windows, participation in trade shows, everything was a pretext to express the brand’s boundless of creativity.

Ever faithful to its origins, Reminiscence created a workshop known as "Les Colonnades" in Cannes in 2001. A team of design enthusiasts gathered around the creators is engaged in a continuing search to enhance, adorn and enthrall women. They love to fulfill the wishes of others without ever defaulting on their standard of excellence.

CREATING SURPRISE

CRAFTSMEN OF THE WORLD
ADD COLOR TO LIFE
DEFINE TURNAROUND MOMENTS
AN IRRESTIBLE STYLE BORN OF THE FUSION OF MATERIALS, SOULFULNESS AND POETRY
AN ETERNAL BREATH OF CREATIVITY

FROM BEAD TO BEAD

Filled with a zest for life and the wonder of creating and transforming emotion into jewelry and fragrance, Reminiscence follows its blue star with confidence, from bead to bead.

The jewelry collections are presented like fashion collections, two per season each year. Over 100,000 multi-cultural pieces enable the House to hone its talent and master the creation of highquality costume jewelry.

Captivated by this world, many distributors have become brand ambassadors, and other prestigious shops continue to open throughout Europe.

The essential has been written and still resonates today. Reminiscence keeps in tune with the times because of its values, feelings and passion. The brand is built on a solid basis, which enables it to continue moving forward.

REM, THE UNEXPECTED INTERLUDE

Blue continues to guide the brand life by carrying it to the world of islands, to Saint Barthelemy, to sea depths and the magic of underwater landscapes, mermaids, exotic paradises and their legends. Blue continues to leave its echo in jewelry, in perfume.

In 1996, this new breath of life gave REMINISCENCE its second major olfactory family under the name of REM. The fragrance of warm sand, sea air and sun. A perfume as round ans smooth as a pebble found on the beach. A totally new floral marine signature which continues to be developed with local perfumers in Grasse. The story of REM is made of enchanting memories, of small joys which fill life with light, of that delightfully elusive "something special" which slips through turquoise blue waters.

Combining the memory of the wild salty scent of sea mists with the refined nectar of island flowers, and magically magnifying its exoticism with woody notes of Patchouli and the spicy smell of fenugreek. Accenting its roundness with touches of Madagascar Vanilla and Tonka bean, and enhancing it with the sensual note of white musk.

TRAVEL DIARY

Although things may seem light and simple at Reminiscence, rigor and stringency are the order of the day. All the fragrances reflect the House’s travel log. There are creator favorites, of course, but, the onus is above all on excellence in the search for raw materials, originality and purity.

Since the beginning, Reminiscence has had a real love of music. It has accompanied and inspired brand development, ever since the seventies rock ‘n’ roll, from the Rolling Stones to Johnny Hallyday and Prince, for whom unique jewelry was designed. The atypical combinations of chains and diamond-cut rhinestones in the LOOK and ANGIE collections (1982) have made them cult items. The ROCKOUTURE collection assembles all the paradoxes evoked by this style on long chains (2008). But capturing the effervescence of the rock years didn’t stop there; it has evolved and found a more contemplative pace which corresponds to a new maturity. The blue star shone with the reggae notes of Bob Marley and paid tribute to him with the JAMMIN collection (2005). Here, delirious long necklaces are adorned with multiple symbols in fluorescent-colored plastic.

Reminiscence grows and celebrates 40 years of existence, while preserving its childlike spirit, its desire to embrace the world, others. It remains faithful to its origins on the French Riviera even if it has crossed borders and continues ceaselessly to look for that special something which is the House trademark, to further expand and develop.

Une signature unique

REMINISCENCE pursues its Story, laced with threads of Passion. It cultivates Curiosity to nourish Creativity, guided by its blue Star.
It turns feeling into Jewelry, wraps it in fragrance and continues to express the emotion of Rare things.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

RÉALISER SON RÊVE

Un Rêve, qui commence à s'écrire un jour, hors cadre.
Une Ecriture si particulière depuis sa création en1970, qu'elle devient la signature d'une marque.
C'est autour de sa Muse, Zoé, que l'histoire se raconte. Ici on parle de beauté Intérieur, de recherche, de Noblesse de la matière première. Et comme dans les plus belles aventures, elle part de l'Instinct. Magie des assemblages, force de la complémentarité, le Savoir-faire dépose une empreinte à travers le Charisme du créateur Nino Amaddeo.
A fleur d'Emotions, l'étoile bleue trace sa ligne de vie. Naturellement, sur le chemin d'un long carnet de voyage Colorié de bleu turquoise. En toute liberté, guidée par l'amour du beau, elle affirme son Empreinte.

A Fleur de sens

PASSION DE CRÉER
UNIQUE
ÉMOTION

UNE HISTOIRE À VIVRE

C’est une histoire « à vivre » que celle de REMINISCENCE, pleine de passion, d’audace.
Une histoire d’amour à partager.
Tout est affect.
Tout est riche, unique.
 
C’est dans l’atmosphère si particulière du Londres de la fin des années 60, dans cette ville où tout peut arriver, que Nino Amaddeo et Zoé découvrent les premières notes d’inspiration de leur Maison. Carrefour de tous les arts, rendez-vous des dernières modes au marché Antiquarius de King’s Road, à Soho dans les marchés de Portobello, ils chinent. Notes mystérieuses des effluves du Patchouli qui embaument les marchés, note hippie des bijoux, c’est ce doux mélange des sens qui guide leurs premières créations.
 
Ils reviennent chargés de toutes ces émotions dans leur pays de prédilection à Juan-les-Pins, berceau de la légende de « la Riviera », pleine d’histoire, de découvertes, de cultures, de ressources, où d’innombrables artistes ont laissé leur empreinte. Celle d’un assemblage joyeux et hétéroclite où rêver et construire se conjuguent naturellement.
 
ÉTONNER, S’ÉTONNER, PARTAGER… et de ce concentré d’émotions, aboutir à la création, à la REMINISCENCE.

UN BAZAR PLEIN DE VIE

La première boutique ouvre en 1970 à Juan-les-Pins, un bazar plein de vie, de sentiments, où tout se crée et se lance selon les envies de sa muse et de son créateur.

La chaîne de production est simple, ils dessinent leurs rêves, s’inspirant de leurs coups de coeur et réalisent avec les artisans locaux. Tout est fait avec passion et respect des traditions. Ils ne cherchent rien, ils transmettent, colorient leur vie, l’embaument et la partagent.
 
C’est un décor de conte qui est offert dans cette boutique dans une ambiance totalement nouvelle, excentrique, colorée de rose, stylisée art déco pour les meubles et drapée des ambiances de l’Inde. L’énorme boule à facettes renvoie tous les éclats de cet univers si particulier, l’illumine par magie. Le soir et jusque tard dans la nuit on s’y retrouve. La joie de vivre est au rendez-vous, au bonheur à partager.
 
REMINISCENCE signe sa singularité : un choix de rêve.

Une signature unique

ARTISANS
FANTAISIE D’ORNEMENTATION
SAVOIR-FAIRE

LA NOTE PRÉCIEUSE

Magie des rencontres, le souvenir de cette odeur si intense, le Patchouli, trouvée à Londres, surgit à nouveau dans le cœur de Zoé.
 
Tout ce qu’elle « reçoit », Zoé aime le transmettre, mais toujours dans l’idée de le sublimer. Elle croise le chemin d’un « magicien alchimiste » à Grasse et offre à REMINISCENCE dès 1970, sa première signature olfactive et par là même, ses lettres de noblesse au Patchouli.
 
La note précieuse qui enivre et s’illumine au fil du temps. La note juste, qui laisse sur son sillage une trace de mystère indicible.
 
Et comme même les contours de l’impossible se dessinent chez REMINISCENCE, c’est dans la même année la création d’Ambre et Musc. Une signature forte, celle de la famille orientale des « Classiques » dont Patchouli deviendra le parfum de légende de la marque. L’ultime connivence entre une odeur capiteuse et un souvenir élégant et éternel.

PATCHOULI, LE PARFUM DE LÉGENDE

Symbole de l’expertise de la marque, son accord se fait dans le berceau des maîtres parfumeurs à Grasse à partir de l’essence naturelle des feuilles de Patchouli.
 
De type boisé par son mariage subtil avec des huiles essentielles de Cèdre de Virginie, de Santal d’Australie et de Vétiver d’Haïti, ce parfum mythique délivre aussi une note surprenante, ambrée et gourmande, permettant d’accentuer le caractère original de sa composition.
 
Si Patchouli est le témoin d’une époque, c’est qu’il perdure comme les choses rares.

SUBLIMER LA MATIÈRE

Une signature forte, celle de la famille orientale des « Classiques ». Une signature inimitable dont la particularité est de composer chaque parfum des mêmes notes - Patchouli, Ambre, Musc, Vanille et Fève Tonka - mais de choisir d’en sublimer une seule. Vanille (2012), Tonka (2013).
 
C’est la rencontre du savoir-faire et de l’artisanat à la recherche de l’excellence, pour sublimer la matière, l’apprivoiser, en rechercher l’absolu, la quintessence. Puis, créer le fil conducteur de la note qui donne la colonne vertébrale et sa particularité inattendue.
 
Une écriture qui rime avec souvenir, générosité, féminité, toute en élégance, construite dans la tradition française à Grasse.

BLEU TURQUOISE

En perpétuelle ébullition, la Maison se nourrit de sa créativité en s’entourant d’artisans locaux. Tout se fait « à la maison », on travaille les collections en or à Biot, les parfums à Grasse, des poteries à Vallauris. Les premiers bijoux sont en bakélite et galalithe, tout est matière, un éternel amusement à détourner les choses de leur origine. Raconter l’histoire des bijoux REMINISCENCE, c’est parler d’associations improbables, de perles peintes à la main et de chaînes en métal ; de plastique, de bois, d’ambre et de pierres de cristal, d’émail peint. Une explosion de nuances et de matières. Un style unique car il est fondé sur les envies, les rencontres, les émotions. Mais celles que seul un créateur peut ressentir. C’est le reflet d’une histoire de vie, de choses vraies, sans compromis.
 
Au début des années 80, c’est la découverte de l’univers des Indiens Navajo, leurs traditions, leurs bijoux. La féérie des paysages du Grand Canyon, Santa Fe, Phoenix. De cette rencontre, la couleur bleu turquoise s’est imposée à REMINISCENCE.
Elle est entrée dans sa vie pour l’habiller, et lui donner son code couleur. L’univers du conte de fées oriental des boutiques se colorie de bleu turquoise, jusqu’au sol en lave. Une collection de bijoux en hommage aux Indiens en argent et turquoise est créée. Collection mythique, qui reste aujourd’hui une empreinte forte de la Maison.

UNE EFFERVENSCENCE CRÉATRICE

Portée par son succès, comme un rêve qui se réalise, la Maison transporte cet univers extraordinaire à Paris dans une première adresse, au cœur de la vie intellectuelle et culturelle du milieu artistique près du boulevard St-Germain et la même année à Cannes (1980), capitale du glamour.
 
Les vitrines des boutiques, les salons auxquels participent la marque, tout est prétexte à l’expression démesurée de la créativité.
 
Fidèle à son cœur d’attache, un atelier de création est créé à Cannes en 2001, « Les colonnades ». Autour des créateurs, une équipe de dessinateurs passionnés se remet perpétuellement en question pour sublimer, parer, émerveiller les femmes. Ils aiment répondre aux désirs des autres en ne laissant jamais l’exigence de la qualité quitter leur chemin.

ÊTRE LÀ OÙ ON NE VOUS ATTEND PAS

ARTISANS DU MONDE
COLORIER SA VIE
DESSINER CES MOMENTS QUI BOULEVERSENT
UN STYLE IRRÉSISTIBLE JAILLIT DE L’ASSOCIATION DES MATIÈRES ET D’UNSUPPLÉMENT D’ÂME ET DE POÉSIE
UN SOUFFLE ÉTERNEL DE CRÉATIVITÉ

DE FIL EN PERLES

Dans la joie de vivre, l’émerveillement de créer, de transformer ses émotions en bijoux ou parfums, de fil en perles, REMINISCENCE fait confiance à son traceur, son étoile bleue.
 
Les collections de bijoux sont présentées comme dans les Maisons de couture en 2 collections de saison par an. Plus de 100 000 modèles multiculturels, qui permettent à cette Maison d’aiguiser son talent et devenir maître du bijou fantaisie de qualité.
 
De nombreux distributeurs ensorcelés par cet univers deviennent les ambassadeurs de la marque, et d’autres adresses prestigieuses continuent à s’ouvrir à travers l’Europe.
 
L’essentiel est écrit, il laisse sa trace. REMINISCENCE reste à la page, car animée de valeurs, de beaux sentiments, et de passion. Les fondements de la marque sont solides, et lui permettent de tracer son chemin.

REM, LA PARENTHÈSE INATTENDUE

Le bleu continue à guider la vie de REMINISCENCE, en la transportant dans l’univers des Iles, Saint-Barthélemy, les profondeurs du monde marin, des sirènes, des paradis exotiques et de leurs légendes. Elle s’exprime toujours en écho, du bijou au parfum.
 
Cette nouvelle respiration donne à la marque sa deuxième grande famille olfactive sous le nom de REM (1996). Un parfum de sable chaud, d’iode et de soleil. Un parfum rond et lisse comme un galet. Une signature florale marine totalement nouvelle mais développée avec toujours la même constance à Grasse avec des parfumeurs locaux. L’histoire de REM est faite de souvenirs qui enchantent, ces petits bonheurs qui donnent de la lumière à la vie, ce « petit quelque chose » de si délicieusement insaisissable, au fil des eaux bleu turquoise.
 
Associer le souvenir de l’iode sauvage des embruns aux sucs raffinés des fleurs des îles et par magie relever encore son exotisme par des notes boisées de Patchouli et épicées du Fenugrec. Accentuer sa rondeur par des traces de Vanille de Madagascar et de Fève Tonka et le sublimer d’une note sensuelle de Musc Blanc.

UN CARNET DE VOYAGE

Si tout semble léger et simple chez REMINISCENCE, rien n’est fait sans rigueur et exigence. Tous les parfums reflètent un certain carnet de voyage, celui de la Maison. Des coups de coeur des créateurs, mais surtout l’excellence de la recherche de la matière première, l’originel, la pureté.
 
Depuis son origine, REMINISCENCE s’est enivrée de notes musicales. Elles ont accompagné, inspiré le développement de la marque. Du rock and roll des années 70, des Rolling Stones à Johnny Hallyday, au Prince pour qui des bijoux uniques ont été dessinés. Les mariages atypiques de chaînes et de strass taille diamant des collections LOOK et ANGIE (1982) en ont fait des bijoux cultes. La collection ROCKOUTURE, sorte d’assemblage sur de longs sautoirs de tous les paradoxes qui peuvent évoquer ce style (2008). Mais cette capture d’effervescence des années rock ne s’arrête pas là, elle évolue et trouve un rythme plus contemplatif qui correspond à une nouvelle maturité. L’étoile bleue brille des notes du reggae de Bob Marley et lui rend hommage avec une collection JAMMIN (2005). Ici les sautoirs délirants s’habillent de multiples symboles en plastique aux couleurs acidulées.
 
REMINISCENCE grandit, fête ses 40 ans, tout en gardant cette jolie part de l’enfance en elle. Cette gourmandise de tout, du monde, des autres. Elle reste fidèle à ses origines de la French Riviera même si elle traverse les frontières et n’a de cesse de rechercher ce petit piment, fétiche de la Maison, pour se développer.

Une signature unique

REMINISCENCE continue à écrire son Histoire, brodée au fil de ses Passions. Elle cultive sa Curiosité pour nourrir sa créativité, guidée par son Etoile bleue.
Elle dessine ses Emotions en bijoux, les embaume dans des fragrances, et s'exprime pour toujours avec une émotion recherchée, celle des Choses Rares.